脑和中枢神经系统癌症治疗

通过创新的质子治疗来对抗脑癌和中枢神经系统癌症。

关于脑和中枢神经系统癌症治疗

众所周知,脑肿瘤和中枢神经系统肿瘤难以治疗,因此选择合适的治疗方案极为重要。 使用传统形式的放射治疗,将健康组织暴露于有害的过量辐射的风险更大。 通过质子治疗,我们可以通过精确靶向肿瘤来减少暴露于过量辐射,从而降低短期和长期副作用的风险。 使用质子疗法对抗癌症将有助于保护大脑、脑干、垂体和神经中附近的结构和组织,从而帮助保护您的视力、听力和运动技能。 最适合质子治疗的脑瘤包括:胶质瘤、胶质母细胞瘤、室管膜瘤、髓母细胞瘤、松果体瘤、幕上 PNET、生殖细胞瘤、垂体瘤、颅底肿瘤(脊索瘤)、几乎所有的小儿脑瘤、复发性脑瘤和良性肿瘤。

脑中枢神经系统概览

质子治疗已得到证实的临床结果

很多时候,脑和中枢神经系统肿瘤的治疗不能单独通过手术治疗,需要某种形式的放射治疗。 由于这些肿瘤位于脆弱且重要的组织附近,因此强烈建议选择质子治疗,因为它可以帮助最大限度地减少不必要的辐射暴露和损伤。

  • %
    治疗后继发性脑肿瘤减少
  • %
    增加对颅底肿瘤的疾病控制
  • %
    治疗脑膜瘤时减少海马(记忆功能)的平均剂量
脑-中枢神经系统-图形

治疗过程

您的医生将与您一起制定对您的诊断最有意义的治疗方案。 脑和中枢神经系统癌症的治疗,也称为协议,范围从 10 到 35 个协议不等,每个疗程平均约 20 到 30 分钟。 周一至周五,该中心每天都会进行治疗。

我的脑瘤之旅始于 2009 年。质子治疗有助于保护我的左侧大脑和调节我的睡眠和情绪的大脑深部部分。 俄克拉荷马质子中心是一个积极、温暖、诱人、特别的地方。 我是一个幸存者。
Lisa Pybas,脑癌幸存者
脑-CNS-Facts-2

脑和中枢神经系统癌症

脑肿瘤可以是良性的,没有癌细胞,也可以是恶性的,癌细胞生长迅速。 获取有关症状、诊断和治疗的所有信息。

前列腺-为什么不同-2

为什么我们与众不同

凭借最先进的设施以及由肿瘤学家和治疗师组成的专家团队,我们可以制定最适合每种癌症诊断的个性化质子治疗计划。

脑-CNS-FAQs-2

常问的问题

我们汇总了有关质子治疗、患者护理和保险选择的常见问题,以确保您获得所需的答案。

了解质子治疗是否适合您

en English
X

Brain & CNS Cancer Treatment

Fight brain and central nervous system cancers with innovative proton therapy treatment.

About Brain & CNS Cancer Treatment

Brain and CNS tumors are notoriously difficult to treat, which makes choosing the appropriate treatment plan extremely important. With traditional forms of radiation therapy, the risk of exposing healthy tissue to harmful excess radiation is greater. With proton therapy, we can reduce exposure to excess radiation by precisely targeting the tumor, decreasing the risk of short- and long-term side effects. Fighting cancer with proton therapy will help protect nearby structures and tissues in the brain, brainstem, pituitary gland and nerves to help protect your vision, hearing and motor skills. Brain tumors most appropriate for proton therapy include: gliomas, glioblastomas, ependymomas, medulloblastomas, pineal tumors, supratentorial PNET, germ cell tumors, pituitary gland tumors, base of skull tumors (Chordomas), almost all pediatric brain tumors, recurrent brain tumors and benign tumors.

Brain-CNS-Overview-scaled

Proton Therapy Has Proven Clinical Results

Often times treatment for brain and CNS tumors cannot be treated through surgery alone and require some form of radiation therapy. Because these tumors are located near delicate and vital tissues, proton therapy is a strongly recommended choice of radiation as it can help minimize unnecessary radiation exposure and damage.

  • %
    REDUCTION IN SECONDARY BRAIN TUMOR FROM TREATMENT
  • %
    INCREASE IN DISEASE CONTROL FOR BASE OF SKULL TUMORS
  • %
    REDUCTION IN AVERAGE DOSE TO THE HIPPOCAMPI (MEMORY FUNCTION) IN TREATMENT OF MENINGIOMAS
Brain-CNS-Graphic

The Treatment Process

Your doctor will work with you on a treatment regimen that makes the most sense for your diagnosis. Treatments, also known as protocols, for Brain & CNS cancer can range anywhere from 10 to 35 protocols with each session averaging about 20 to 30 minutes. Treatments occur at the center every day, Monday through Friday.

My brain tumor journey began in 2009. Proton therapy treatment helped protect the left side of my brain and the deep brain portions that regulate my sleep and my mood. The Oklahoma Proton Center is a positive, warm, inviting, special place. I am a survivor.
Lisa Pybas, Brain Cancer Survivor
Brain-CNS-Facts-2

Brain & CNS Cancer

Brain tumors can be benign, with no cancer cells, or malignant, with cancer cells that grow quickly. Get all of the information on symptoms, diagnosis and treatment.

Prostate-Why-Were-Different-2

Why We’re Different

With a state-of-the-art facility and an expert team of oncologists and therapists, we build personalized proton therapy treatment plans that best fit each cancer diagnosis.

Brain-CNS-FAQs-2

Frequently Asked Questions

We’ve put together commonly asked questions about proton therapy, patient care and insurance options to ensure you have the answers you need.

Find Out if Proton Therapy is Right for You

en English
X