التجارب السريريّة

اكتشاف المزيد من الطرق لتحسين حياة مرضانا.

لماذا التجارب السريرية

نحن نسعى جاهدين لتحسين الحياة من خلال البحث عن أحدث التطورات في العلاج بالبروتونات. يلتزم فريقنا بالمشاركة في التجارب السريرية الوطنية لتعزيز معرفتنا بفوائد العلاج بالبروتون للسرطان. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يساعد الأفراد الذين يشاركون في التجارب المفتوحة في ابتكار طرق جديدة لأساليب العلاج وتطبيقاته.


ما هي التجارب السريرية؟

تهدف التجارب السريرية في مجال العلاج بالبروتونات إلى إيجاد أفضل الطرق لعلاج المرضى مع تقليل الآثار الجانبية. العلاج بالبروتون ليس طريقة جديدة أو تجريبية ، لكن الأطباء يبحثون عن طرق لتحسين العلاج لموقع مرض معين لزيادة معدلات الشفاء ، وتقليل الآثار الجانبية ، وتكون أكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة للمرضى.

يمكن إجراء المحاكمات بعدة طرق. يتم إجراء بعض التجارب في مؤسسة واحدة بينما قد يكون البعض الآخر مفتوحًا عبر مؤسسات متعددة. قد تجمع بعض التجارب أقل من 100 مريض قبل الإغلاق لتقييم النتائج بينما قد تقبل التجارب الأخرى آلاف المرضى.

في مركز أوكلاهوما للبروتون ، نبحث باستمرار عن طرق للمضي قدمًا في هذا المجال إما عن طريق بدء التجارب السريرية الخاصة بنا أو من خلال المشاركة في التجارب التي تقودها مراكز البروتونات الأخرى. الأهم من ذلك ، سيناقش أطبائنا دائمًا جميع خيارات العلاج المتاحة لكل مريض ، بما في ذلك التجارب السريرية الممكنة ، حتى تعرف جميع الخيارات المتاحة أمامك.

فتح التجارب

مركز أوكلاهوما للبروتون لديه حاليًا التجارب السريرية التالية مفتوحة:

  • علاج نقص التجزئة لمرضى سرطان البروستاتا منخفضي الخطورة - 5 علاجات مقابل 44 علاجًا

    علاج نقص التجزئة لمرضى سرطان البروستاتا منخفضي الخطورة - 5 علاجات مقابل 44 علاجًا

    الأهلية - مرضى سرطان البروستاتا منخفض الخطورة (Gleason 6 و PSA <10). قد يتم تطبيق معايير الأهلية الأخرى. يرجى الاتصال بفريق الرعاية لدينا لمعرفة ما إذا كنت مؤهلاً. هذه تجربة عشوائية تقيم النتائج وملامح الآثار الجانبية للمرضى الذين يتلقون 5 علاجات من العلاج بالبروتونات لسرطان البروستاتا مقابل أولئك الذين يتلقون 44 علاجًا

    اقرأ المزيد

  • تجربة سرطان الثدي العشوائية - العلاج بالبروتون مقابل العلاج الإشعاعي التقليدي

    تجربة سرطان الثدي العشوائية - العلاج بالبروتون مقابل العلاج الإشعاعي التقليدي

    الأهلية - المرضى بعمر 21 سنة وما فوق المصابين بسرطان الثدي غير النقيلي يتلقون العلاج الإشعاعي بعد استئصال الكتلة الورمية أو استئصال الثدي. هذه تجربة عشوائية تقيم النتائج المقارنة والآثار الجانبية للمرضى الذين يتلقون العلاج بالبروتون لسرطان الثدي مقابل أولئك الذين يتلقون العلاج الإشعاعي التقليدي. نحن نشارك في هذه التجربة مع العديد من مراكز البروتونات الأخرى في البلاد.

    اقرأ المزيد

  • الثدي الجزئي المعجل

    الثدي الجزئي المعجل

    الأهلية - المرضى بعمر 50 سنة فما فوق مع المرحلة 0 أو 3.0 أو XNUMX ثدي وآفات XNUMX سم أو أقل في الحجم. قد يتم تطبيق معايير الأهلية الأخرى. يرجى الاتصال بفريق الرعاية لدينا لمعرفة ما إذا كنت مؤهلاً. تقيم هذه التجربة فعالية علاج سرطان الثدي الموضعي بعدد أقل من العلاجات وفي منطقة علاج أصغر.

    اقرأ المزيد

  • محاكمة السجل المرتقبة

    محاكمة السجل المرتقبة

    الأهلية - جميع المرضى الذين عولجوا في أوكلاهوما بروتون سنتر مؤهلون للتسجيل في تجربة التسجيل المرتقبة ، وهي تجربة لجمع البيانات لجميع مرضى البروتون. نتعاون مع عدد من مراكز البروتونات في جميع أنحاء البلاد في تسجيل وتقييم بيانات المتابعة للمرضى الذين عولجوا في مركزنا. جميع مرضى البروتون مؤهلون للتسجيل.

    اقرأ المزيد

الأسئلة الشائعة حول GI-2

الأسئلة المتكررة

لقد قمنا بتجميع الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعًا حول التجارب السريرية لمساعدتك على فهم سبب مشاركتنا فيها وما قد تعنيه لرحلتك.

en English
X

Clinical Trials

Discovering even more ways to improve the lives of our patients.

Why Clinical Trials?

We strive to improve lives by researching the latest advancements in proton therapy. Our team is committed to participating in national clinical trials to further our knowledge of the benefits of proton therapy for cancer. Additionally, individuals who participate in open trials help pioneer new avenues for treatment approaches and applications.

WHAT ARE CLINICAL TRIALS?

Clinical trials within the field of proton therapy are meant to find the best methods to treat patients while reducing side effects. Proton therapy isn’t a new or experimental method, but doctors are seeking ways to refine treatment for a particular disease site to increase cure rates, reduce side effects, and be more cost-effective for patients.

Trials can be conducted a multitude of ways. Some trials are conducted at a single institution while some might be open across multiple institutions. Some trials may accrue less than 100 patients before closing to assess the results while other trials might accept thousands of patients.

At the Oklahoma Proton Center, we are constantly looking for ways to move the field forward either by initiating our own clinical trials or by participating in trials led by other proton centers. Most importantly, our doctors will always discuss all treatment options available for each patient, including possible clinical trials, so that you know all of your options.
Find out if you’re eligible for one of our clinical trials

OPEN TRIALS

Oklahoma Proton Center currently has the following clinical trials open:

  • Hypofractionated Treatment for Low-Risk Prostate Cancer Patients – 5 treatments vs. 44 treatments

     

    Eligibility – Patients with low risk prostate cancer (Gleason 6 and PSA < 10). Other eligibility criteria may apply. Please contact our care team to find out if you are eligible. This is a randomized trial assessing the outcomes and side effect profiles for patients receiving 5 treatments of proton therapy for prostate cancer versus those receiving 44 treatments

    Learn more

  • Randomized Breast Cancer Trial – Proton Therapy vs. Conventional Radiation Therapy

     

    Eligibility – Patients 21 years of age and older with non-metastatic breast cancer receiving radiation treatment after lumpectomy or mastectomy. This is a randomized trial assessing the comparative outcomes and side-effects for patients receiving proton therapy for breast cancer versus those receiving conventional radiation therapy. We are participating in this trial with many of the other proton centers in the country.

    Learn more

  • Accelerated Partial Breast

     

    Eligibility – Patients 50 years of age and older with stage 0, I, or II breast and lesions 3.0 centimeters or less in size. Other eligibility criteria may apply. Please contact our care team to find out if you are eligible. This trial is assessing the efficacy of treating localized breast cancer with a fewer number of treatments and to a smaller treatment area.

    Learn more

  • Prospective Registry trial

     

  • Eligibility – All patients treated at Oklahoma Proton Center are eligible to enroll in the prospective registry trial.

    This is a data-gathering trial for all proton patients. We collaborate with a number of proton centers around the country in recording and assessing follow-up data for patients treated at our center. All proton patients are eligible to enroll.

    Learn more

Frequently Asked Questions

We’ve compiled the most frequently asked clinical trial questions to help you understand why we participate in them and what they could mean for your journey.

Learn more