临床试验

发现更多改善患者生活的方法。

为什么要进行临床试验

我们致力于通过研究质子治疗的最新进展来改善生活。 我们的团队致力于参与国家临床试验,以进一步了解质子治疗对癌症的益处。 此外,参与公开试验的个人有助于开拓治疗方法和应用的新途径。


什么是临床试验?

质子治疗领域的临床试验旨在寻找治疗患者的最佳方法,同时减少副作用。 质子治疗并不是一种新的或实验性的方法,但医生们正在寻找针对特定疾病部位改进治疗的方法,以提高治愈率、减少副作用并为患者带来更高的成本效益。

可以通过多种方式进行试验。 有些试验是在单个机构进行的,而有些试验可能在多个机构之间开放。 一些试验可能会在结束前招募不到 100 名患者来评估结果,而其他试验可能会接受数千名患者。

在俄克拉荷马质子中心,我们一直在寻找通过启动我们自己的临床试验或参与其他质子中心领导的试验来推动该领域向前发展的方法。 最重要的是,我们的医生将始终讨论适用于每位患者的所有治疗方案,包括可能的临床试验,以便您了解所有选择。

公开试炼

俄克拉荷马质子中心目前开放以下临床试验:

  • 低风险前列腺癌患者的大分割治疗 – 5 次治疗对比 44 次治疗

    低风险前列腺癌患者的大分割治疗 – 5 次治疗对比 44 次治疗

    资格条件 – 低危前列腺癌患者(Gleason 6 和 PSA < 10)。 其他资格标准可能适用。 请联系我们的护理团队以了解您是否符合条件。 这是一项随机试验,评估接受 5 次前列腺癌质子治疗的患者与接受 44 次治疗的患者的结果和副作用情况

    了解更多信息

  • 随机乳腺癌试验——质子治疗与传统放射治疗

    随机乳腺癌试验——质子治疗与传统放射治疗

    资格条件 – 21 岁及以上的非转移性乳腺癌患者在乳房肿瘤切除术或乳房切除术后接受放射治疗。 这是一项随机试验,评估接受质子治疗的乳腺癌患者与接受常规放射治疗的患者的比较结果和副作用。 我们正在与该国的许多其他质子中心一起参与这项试验。

    了解更多信息

  • 加速局部丰胸

    加速局部丰胸

    资格条件 – 50 岁及以上患有 0、I 或 II 期乳房且病变大小为 3.0 厘米或更小的患者。 其他资格标准可能适用。 请联系我们的护理团队以了解您是否符合条件。 该试验正在评估以较少的治疗次数和较小的治疗区域治疗局部乳腺癌的疗效。

    了解更多信息

  • 前瞻性注册试验

    前瞻性注册试验

    资格条件 – 在俄克拉荷马质子中心接受治疗的所有患者都有资格参加前瞻性注册试验。这是一项针对所有质子患者的数据收集试验。 我们与全国多个质子中心合作,记录和评估在我们中心接受治疗的患者的随访数据。 所有质子患者都有资格参加。

    了解更多信息

GI-FAQ-2

常问的问题

我们汇总了最常见的临床试验问题,以帮助您了解我们参与其中的原因以及它们对您的旅程意味着什么。

en English
X

Clinical Trials

Discovering even more ways to improve the lives of our patients.

Why Clinical Trials?

We strive to improve lives by researching the latest advancements in proton therapy. Our team is committed to participating in national clinical trials to further our knowledge of the benefits of proton therapy for cancer. Additionally, individuals who participate in open trials help pioneer new avenues for treatment approaches and applications.

WHAT ARE CLINICAL TRIALS?

Clinical trials within the field of proton therapy are meant to find the best methods to treat patients while reducing side effects. Proton therapy isn’t a new or experimental method, but doctors are seeking ways to refine treatment for a particular disease site to increase cure rates, reduce side effects, and be more cost-effective for patients.

Trials can be conducted a multitude of ways. Some trials are conducted at a single institution while some might be open across multiple institutions. Some trials may accrue less than 100 patients before closing to assess the results while other trials might accept thousands of patients.

At the Oklahoma Proton Center, we are constantly looking for ways to move the field forward either by initiating our own clinical trials or by participating in trials led by other proton centers. Most importantly, our doctors will always discuss all treatment options available for each patient, including possible clinical trials, so that you know all of your options.
Find out if you’re eligible for one of our clinical trials

OPEN TRIALS

Oklahoma Proton Center currently has the following clinical trials open:

  • Hypofractionated Treatment for Low-Risk Prostate Cancer Patients – 5 treatments vs. 44 treatments

     

    Eligibility – Patients with low risk prostate cancer (Gleason 6 and PSA < 10). Other eligibility criteria may apply. Please contact our care team to find out if you are eligible. This is a randomized trial assessing the outcomes and side effect profiles for patients receiving 5 treatments of proton therapy for prostate cancer versus those receiving 44 treatments

    Learn more

  • Randomized Breast Cancer Trial – Proton Therapy vs. Conventional Radiation Therapy

     

    Eligibility – Patients 21 years of age and older with non-metastatic breast cancer receiving radiation treatment after lumpectomy or mastectomy. This is a randomized trial assessing the comparative outcomes and side-effects for patients receiving proton therapy for breast cancer versus those receiving conventional radiation therapy. We are participating in this trial with many of the other proton centers in the country.

    Learn more

  • Accelerated Partial Breast

     

    Eligibility – Patients 50 years of age and older with stage 0, I, or II breast and lesions 3.0 centimeters or less in size. Other eligibility criteria may apply. Please contact our care team to find out if you are eligible. This trial is assessing the efficacy of treating localized breast cancer with a fewer number of treatments and to a smaller treatment area.

    Learn more

  • Prospective Registry trial

     

  • Eligibility – All patients treated at Oklahoma Proton Center are eligible to enroll in the prospective registry trial.

    This is a data-gathering trial for all proton patients. We collaborate with a number of proton centers around the country in recording and assessing follow-up data for patients treated at our center. All proton patients are eligible to enroll.

    Learn more

Frequently Asked Questions

We’ve compiled the most frequently asked clinical trial questions to help you understand why we participate in them and what they could mean for your journey.

Learn more