علاج سرطان المريء

حارب سرطان المريء بالعلاج المبتكر بالبروتون.

عن علاج سرطان المريء

يصيب سرطان المريء أكثر من 18,000 أمريكي كل عام. لحسن الحظ ، تستمر نتائج العلاج لمرضى المريء في التحسن. بسبب الهياكل الحرجة بالقرب من المريء مثل القلب والرئتين والكبد والعمود الفقري ، يجب علاج سرطان المريء بدقة شديدة لتجنب تلف الأنسجة السليمة. هذا هو السبب في أن العلاج بالبروتون هو خيار العلاج الأمثل لمرضى سرطان المريء.

نظرة عامة على الثدي - دقيقتان

أثبت العلاج بالبروتون نتائج سريرية

على عكس الأشعة السينية من العلاجات التقليدية مثل IMRT و TomoTherapy و Cyberknife ، يمكن إيقاف البروتونات داخل الورم ، مما يقلل من التعرض للإشعاع الزائد للبنى الحساسة مثل القلب والرئتين والكبد والأنسجة السليمة الأخرى. يتم تقليل الآثار الجانبية مثل الألم مع البلع ، والتعب ، والغثيان والقيء ، والنوبات القلبية ، ومضاعفات الرئة ، وأكثر من ذلك بشكل ملحوظ مع العلاج بالبروتون مقابل أشكال أخرى من العلاج الإشعاعي لسرطان المريء. في بعض الحالات ، يمكن زيادة البقاء على قيد الحياة الخالية من الأمراض والبقاء على قيد الحياة بشكل عام لمرضى سرطان المريء المعالجين بالعلاج بالبروتون.

  • %
    التخفيض في إجمالي الآثار الجانبية
  • %
    تقليل الأعراض الجانبية بعد الجراحة
  • %
    زيادة في البقاء على قيد الحياة بشكل عام
سرطان المريء

عملية العلاج

سيعمل طبيبك معك على نظام علاج يكون أكثر منطقية لتشخيصك. يمكن أن تتراوح العلاجات ، المعروفة أيضًا باسم البروتوكولات ، لسرطان المريء في أي مكان من 22 إلى 33 بروتوكولًا مع متوسط ​​كل جلسة حوالي 20-30 دقيقة. تحدث العلاجات في المركز كل يوم ، من الاثنين إلى الجمعة.

الرئة- FAQ-4

سرطان المريء

يُعد سرطان المريء أكثر شيوعًا بين الرجال منه بين النساء. يبلغ خطر الإصابة على مدى الحياة بالنسبة للرجال في الولايات المتحدة 1 من 125 وحوالي 1 من كل 418 عند النساء. احصل على جميع المعلومات المتعلقة بالأعراض والتشخيص والعلاج.

البروستاتا لماذا كانت مختلفة 2

من نحن

من خلال منشأة على أحدث طراز وفريق خبراء من الأطباء ، نقوم ببناء خطة علاج مخصصة للعلاج بالبروتونات تتناسب بشكل أفضل مع تشخيص السرطان لديك مع تقليل الآثار الجانبية.

الأسئلة الشائعة حول GI-2

الأسئلة المتكررة

لقد قمنا بتجميع الأسئلة الشائعة حول العلاج بالبروتونات ورعاية المرضى وخيارات التأمين لضمان حصولك على الإجابات التي تحتاجها.

اكتشف ما إذا كان العلاج بالبروتون مناسبًا لك

en English
X

Esophageal Cancer Treatment

Fight esophageal cancer with innovative proton therapy treatment.

About Esophageal Cancer Treatment

Esophageal cancer impacts over 18,000 Americans each year. Fortunately, treatment outcomes for esophageal patients are continuing to improve. Due to the critical structures near the esophagus such as the heart, lungs, liver, and spinal column, esophageal cancer should be treated with extreme precision to avoid damage to healthy tissue. This is why proton therapy is an optimal treatment option for esophageal cancer patients.

Breast-Overview-2-min

Proton Therapy Has Proven Clinical Results

Unlike X-ray radiation from traditional treatments like IMRT, TomoTherapy, and Cyberknife, protons can be stopped inside the tumor, which can lower the exposure to excess radiation to critical structures such as the heart, lungs, liver, and other healthy tissue. Side effects such as pain with swallowing, fatigue, nausea and vomiting, heart attacks, lung complications, and more are significantly reduced with proton therapy versus other forms of radiation treatment for esophageal cancer. In some instances, disease-free survival and overall survival can be increased for esophageal cancer patients treated with proton therapy.

  • %
    REDUCTION IN TOTAL SIDE EFFECTS
  • %
    REDUCTION IN SIDE EFFECTS POST-SURGERY
  • %
    INCREASE IN OVERALL SURVIVAL
esophogeal cancer

The Treatment Process

Your doctor will work with you on a treatment regimen that makes the most sense for your diagnosis. Treatments, also known as protocols, for esophageal cancer, can range anywhere from 22 to 33 protocols with each session averaging about 20-30 minutes. Treatments occur at the center every day, Monday through Friday.

Lung-FAQ-4

Esophageal Cancer

Esophageal cancer is more common in men than among women. Lifetime risk for men in the US is 1 in 125 and about 1 in 418 in women. Get all of the information on symptoms, diagnosis and treatment.

Prostate-Why-Were-Different-2

About Us

With a state-of-the-art facility and an expert team of doctors, we build a personalized proton therapy treatment plan that best fits your cancer diagnosis while reducing side effects.

GI-FAQs-2

Frequently Asked Questions

We’ve put together commonly asked questions about proton therapy, patient care and insurance options to ensure you have the answers you need.

Find Out if Proton Therapy is Right for You

en English
X